Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

Prayers are Never too Small (part 4)

Leave a comment


Psalms 23:4 – Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

Your life can feel as though each day is filled with darkness cast upon you as you  “walk through the valley of the shadow of death.”

But there is light…

This light overwhelms the darkness “I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

How do you get such a light?
A light so overpowering that it forsakes evil.
A light so brilliant it envelopes you in protection as you trespass through this valley.

There is one magic word.

Not abracadabra.

Not hocus-pocus

Not alachazam

Prayer

praying hands

Daniel prayed and God answered him but Daniel did not like the answer he received. Daniel 10:16

“Then one who looked like a man[b] touched my lips, and I opened my mouth and began to speak. I said to the one standing before me, “I am overcome with anguish because of the vision, my lord, and I feel very weak.”

Daniel was walking through the valley of the shadow of doubt, but unlike many Daniel did not send his vision away.

Daniel raised his voice to the one who looked like a man, and continued to welcome Him and listened to His message, for Daniel “will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

And the vision said to Daniel…

10:20 “So he said, “Do you know why I have come to you? Soon I will return to fight against the prince of Persia, and when I go, the prince of Greece will come; 21 but first I will tell you what is written in the Book of Truth. (No one supports me against them except Michael, your prince.”

Dove 3D

But I pray… and I pray… and I pray…
yet my answer seems to never come.

Why?!

Why is it me that God has abandoned?
Why will he not respond to my prayers?
My prayers are time sensitive?
Am I not special enough to be considered?
I don’t understand how God can do this to me?
How can God leave me waiting so long?
It is too late as God did not answer my prayers in time….

Author: bkbites

Stay at home Mom of 3 boys, 1 goofy dog, 2 wickedly crazy cats, and a traveling husband. Ah, what can be better? It's a full life without a doubt.

Leave a Reply

