Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

Prayers are Never too Small (part 3)

Leave a comment


We left Daniel facing a vision. He was weak, trembling, and seeing a person talking to him; though nobody else could see this person. So was he real or a hallucination of all that Daniel’s body was suffering. That is the earmark of debate cast by cynics – Daniel was dehydrated, ill, and suffering from hallucinations. Those whom believe respond with it was God’s answer to Daniel’s fervent prayer, a vision not a hallucination.

Are you cynic or believer?

Do you believe prayer works

or

a product of dehydrating your physical being of all
nutrients to maintain, sustain, life?

Where are you on this path?

Work, work, from morning until late at night.  In fact, I have so much to do that I shall have to spend the first three hours in prayer. ~ Martin Luther

Three hours? Three weeks?

Daniel did not cease. He stood near the cross (a cross in his heart and mind, not a physical specimen but one projected of prayer) until the Lord God almighty came to him, and spoke.

15 While he was saying this to me, I bowed with my face toward the ground and was speechless. 16 Then one who looked like a man[b] touched my lips, and I opened my mouth and began to speak. I said to the one standing before me, “I am overcome with anguish because of the vision, my lord, and I feel very weak. 17 How can I, your servant, talk with you, my lord? My strength is gone and I can hardly breathe.”

18 Again the one who looked like a man touched me and gave me strength. 19 “Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.”

Have your eyes opened whilst laying on your bed of thorns and your brain begged them to close again? For you do not want to wake this morning because your visions are filled with trepidation, displeasure, challenge, struggle, strife…. You just do not want to deal with the drama TODAY!

And God … touched me and gave me strength. 19 “Do not be afraid, you who are highly esteemed,” he said. “Peace! Be strong now; be strong.”

How do you get this message?

Prayer… (amen)

Author: bkbites

Stay at home Mom of 3 boys, 1 goofy dog, 2 wickedly crazy cats, and a traveling husband. Ah, what can be better? It's a full life without a doubt.

Leave a Reply

