Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

Call to Worship (part 3)

Leave a comment


Holy, Holy, Holy…

Holy, Holy, Holy…

Holy, Holy, Holy… Is the LORD!

Holy is the Lord…

And he can help change headline news.

Pastor Bill, “Let me share with you four headines that the news of 2013 will present to us before it is over. It may not appear on the front page of the Herald, Tribune or Times, Ezekiel 12:2 “Son of man, thou dwellest in the midst of a rebellious house, which have eyes to see, and see not; they have ears to hear, and hear not: for they are a rebellious house.” But, you are not like them. For it will be written for those with eyes to see.”

Are you ready to open your eyes and see?

Are you ready to open your ears and hear?

This is a time not for New Year resolutions. Those are the joke of every January 1. What resolution can I make so that I can say I broke it somewhere during the year. No… this year… 2013 is not time for another soon to die resolution. This year is the time for us to commit to

CHANGE

Pastor Bill, “Headline one — The Impossible Becomes the Possible; through Faith in God!”

The impossible becomes possible.

What is impossible in your life?

Stop smoking?

Stop cussing?

Stop drinking?

Stop beating yourself up?

Stop dwelling on the negative?

Change this to the word possible and with God, friends, family, and a lot of Faith YOU CAN CHANGE! I am not suggesting that such changes, especially those that have breed into your existence for years or even decades, will be easy, but they are most definitely POSSIBLE! Bill said so, and he says so because of his Faith in God. Carry this Faith with you and it too can be possible in your life.

Pastor Bill, “Faith works in the fiscal realm like it does in the spiritual realm. Phil 4:13, 19: “I can do all things through Christ which strengthen me… But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.””

Strength to tackle your challenges comes from a desire within but your best motivator are all those sources outside. Use these sources! Pray! Trust! Believe! And never stop gaining ground.

Pastor Bill, “Faith worked for you just like it worked for Jesus. John 14:12 “Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth in me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.””

Need I say it?

Dare I say it?

PESOS! CREDO! FIDES!

I did. I do. and I will.

Pastor Bill, “Faith works for this church just like it did for the early church. Matthew 16:18 “And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.””

You are stronger than you give yourself credit as you battle back the darkness always focused on the light that shines from God’s love into your world. He will continue to shine this light of faith upon you as long as you allow that faith to shine within you, for you, and to Him.

Author: bkbites

Stay at home Mom of 3 boys, 1 goofy dog, 2 wickedly crazy cats, and a traveling husband. Ah, what can be better? It's a full life without a doubt.

Leave a Reply

