Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

New Blogger Introduction

Leave a comment


Well, hi all! I am a new member to Plymouth Congregational Church and very excited about helping to maintain and organizing of this blog. I may not always get things right, but will err without malice, only due to human shortcomings. That said I trust in my fellow family members to help guide, teach, and grow with me through the words of God, our Pasture, and our congregation. 

On a personal note, I am a 42-year-old Mom to three amazing boys (Sam, 11; Eli, 7; and Zach 3), as well as a wife of nearly 13 years to my wonderful husband, Scott. We have lived in Oswego, Illinois since August of 2007. I grew up in Huntington Beach, California with three older brothers. From there I moved to Berkeley, California where I meet Scott. After having our eldest son we relocated to Battle Ground, Washington. Though we missed the diversity of northern California, we felt that our move would provide a more wholesome lifestyle for our son both by environment and education. Our move to Oswego came with a job transfer, and has been the biggest change of all our lives (thus far). 

As far as religion in my life, my Mom was raised an Orthodox Catholic attending all girl’s schools until she went to Purdue University where she meet my father. My Dad was raised by the traditional Sunday Christian family from Pasadena, California. In his later years he became an atheist (he was only willing to believe what he could see). However, he allowed us to attend church for Christmas Eve and Easter as a family. From there I branched out on on my own at the age of 10 attending privately taught bible study groups and ultimately becoming a member of Calvary Christian Church. Though it has been several years since I have had a home church, I have never lost the values I learned at a young age. During my tenure away from a home church I found my religion through daily life and most often in the garden tending to God’s soil. Now that we have found Plymouth I feel I have returned home and this time bringing my wonderful family with me.

Author: bkbites

Stay at home Mom of 3 boys, 1 goofy dog, 2 wickedly crazy cats, and a traveling husband. Ah, what can be better? It's a full life without a doubt.

Leave a Reply

