Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

The Lord is My Shepherd

Leave a comment


“When I say, ‘The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not be in want,’ it’s more than just something to recite before eating.  It’s an affirmation that the Good Shepherd is watching over all the affairs of my life and is making sure I’m taken care of.  The next time you hear this verse, concentrate on the assurance that you can depend on him to watch over you, protect you, to provide for you, to comfort you, to chastise you when you need it, to bandage your wounds, to calm your fears, to care for your relationships, to communicate with you and to love you unconditionally.  You shall not be in want.”

Thelma Wells
God Always Has a Plan B

Leave a Reply

