Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

Broken for Me …

Leave a comment


During our Communion Service this past Sunday, our organist played a song called “Broken for Me.”  Pastor Bill said that we would be learning this song for future Communion Services.

I first heard this song a couple of weeks ago when it was played during the Communion Service at the funeral of a friend.  The church choir sang the song, and it was very moving.

Below are the lyrics and also a link to hear an instrumental version of the song:

He offered his body;
he poured out his soul;
Jesus was broken
that we might be whole.

Refrain: 
Broken for me, broken for you
the body of Jesus, broken for you.

Come to my table;
and with me dine;
eat of my bread
and drink of my wine.

Refrain

This is my body
given for you;
eat it, remembering
I died for you.

Refrain

This is my blood
I shed for you;
for your forgiveness,
making you new.
Broken for me,
broken for you,
the body of Jesus,
broken for you.

 

In Faith We Sing
Broken for Me

Leave a Reply

