Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

What a Great Day!

Leave a comment


Yesterday was a great day to be a part of the Plymouth Church family!  A couple celebrating 69 years of marriage, the woman in that couple celebrating her 91st birthday …  Parents getting ready to welcome their Marine son back home – for good … new members being received into the “family” … and the Vacation Bible School kids sharing the songs they learned this past week.

I also liked the words from the first hymn – “Search Me, O God:”

                                Lord, take my life and make it wholly thine
                               fill my poor heart with thy great love divine;
                                Take all my will, my passion, self and pride
                                    I now surrender, Lord – in me abide.

                                    O Holy Spirit, revival comes from thee;
                                     send a revival – start the work in me.

Seems like a “revival” was taking place yesterday …

Leave a Reply

