Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

What Are We Going to do About …?

Leave a comment


Maybe you have noticed that our blog posts have been sporadic as of late … or maybe you haven’t.

Our blog was started in late October, 2009.  The intent was to have a place where current events could be discussed in a “What Would Jesus (or we) do?” sort of way.  Sometimes there were just devotionals posted.

As of Sunday, July 25th, we have had 2,415 views to our post, but only 240 comments.  (Not that it’s all about numbers, just thought you might be interested in knowing …)

Hard to believe, I know, but I have run out of things to say on a regular basis.  I wish I was a better writer and could make things more interesting or thought-provoking, but as Linda and I like to say, “it is what it is …”

Would any one like to join me in this project?  Maybe a few of you would like to post something one day a week, or maybe some one would like to become my partner in this – maybe like a “Kathy and Judy” type of thing.  Kathy and Judy were, before WGN went nuts in changing their daytime line up, two women with sometimes opposing viewpoints discussing current events.  Maybe two or three of us could take a topic and give opinions, thoughts, etc.

What I am really saying is that I can’t do this by myself … I could use some help.  Or not.  We could just let this little “experiement” die a natural death and we’ll remove our “Plymouth Cafe” from its on-line home. 

Any volunteers?

Leave a Reply

