Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

Feel God’s Light

1 Comment


Posted recently on a friend’s facebook page, from “On this day, God wants you to know …”that today you can help a thousand people see God’s light.
Feel God’s light shining within you and take a step to inspire someone
else to shine. As you share this vision today with just one soul,
that reaches ten lives that touch a thousand.”

One thought on “Feel God’s Light

  1. Here’s the part that trips me up in this area…wanting to CHOOSE who see’s God’s light in my heart and hoping that person has such an experience that they open up to God and are changed on my time frame (very soon). Classic my will vs. His will stuff.

    I hope that my life does show how deeply I’m blessed and loved by God and that it brings him glory and honor. It’s not for me to know who, when or to what extent people I come in contact with are moved closer to God and if I was even a part of that action they take. I try not to think about this stuff, but that’s difficult when we are in close relationships and have a sense that if another could just “get” it (letting God run their lives) they might be happier and more fulfilled.

    Thanks for the thought provoking post and reminder to just live for Him (not able to do it perfectly every minute) and leave the rest of it in God’s capable hands.

Leave a Reply

