Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

Family or Strangers?

2 Comments


                                                                                                                                                                                                                    
… that family is not a name for a group of people, but the quality of relationships between them. Relationships grounded in mutual love, trust, caring and forgiveness. In all the ups and all the downs of life. Look closely, – who is really your family, and who in truth are just strangers in for the ride?

(Messages from God)

2 thoughts on “Family or Strangers?

  1. This is the reason that I call the folks at Plymouth Congregational Church FAMILY!

  2. This was one of the daily “Messages From God” that I get on facebook, and it really struck a chord with me. I have a small circle of girlfriends who are my “sisters.” I have a sister who is a stranger to me. I read once that if we treated our family like we treat our friends, there’d be a lot less stressful family gatherings.

Leave a Reply

