Plymouth Congregational Church

God for All

We are perfectly loved

2 Comments


One of Plymouth’s former pastors once said, “We are not perfect, but we are perfectly loved.”  Isn’t that a comforting thought? 

“And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from his love.  Death can’t, and life can’t.  The angels can’t, and the demons can’t.  Our fears for today, our worries for tomorrow, and even the powers of hell can’t keep God’s love away.”  (Romans 8:38) 

This week on our blog we have been discussing faith and change.  As we contemplate making changes in our lives in the New Year, it is comforting to know that God and his love are always with us.  God loves us no matter what our faults, but because of our love for God, don’t you think we bear the responsibility of making those changes in our lives that will bring us closer to him? 

I remember at the beginning of last year, Stella, (the pastor’s wife), stated that she intended to read completely through the Bible by the end of the year.  And I believe she stayed faithful to that commitment.  What change will you make in this coming new year that will change your relationship
with God?

Remember . . . tomorrow we will be asking you to share some of your New Years’ resolutions . . .

2 thoughts on “We are perfectly loved

  1. I am impressed! 🙂 More of us should do this! I don’t know why I can make sure never to miss the next episode of LOST, but can’t seem to read my Bible every day . . . one more thing to work on in this new year!

  2. Just to let you know I did finish reading the Bible through in a year. It is amazing the feelings you go through as you do this. At times it was very hard to keep the commitment especially when you are reading all the begats in the Bible. Even tho, you don’t understand them it is the time you are reading the word and keeping the commitment. It was amazing to me that some of my favorite scripts that I had underlined God opened new meaning to me. I plan on continuing to do this for 2010

Leave a Reply

